You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grand Theft Simverse And The Double Slit: Are We A Simulation?

in #science6 years ago (edited)

I think quantum science just isn't developed enough to be relied on to tell us whether we are in a sim or not.

I think there is a unifying theory that hasn't been discovered that would explain quantum strangeness.

And while I am dead certain we are not living in a sim, I don't think it would matter if we were. It would only matter if we KNEW we were! :)

Sort:  

I think there is a unifying theory that hasn't been discovered that would explain quantum strangeness.

Very possibly, however it is hard to see how actual physical effects can be changed by measurements.

And while I am dead certain we are not living in a sim

What makes you so certain? :-)

It would only matter if we KNEW we were! :)

Very true, it could turn us all into nihilistic nutcases!

Cg

"What makes you so certain?

In a Sim, I'd be making better choices. :)

Ha! You might just be a game character being played by some spotty alien teenager, whose choices are being made by it! :-D

Cg

I've made my own post elaborating a few ideas on top of yours. As far as I can guess, it's not aliens playing us, but humans.

Awesome! I've had a quick skim but have to run off now, I'll be back later to comment and read :-)

Cg

Hmm, that makes a scary amount of sense. At last I understand why, despite being middle-aged, I feel exactly like a spotty alien teenager. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63