You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lion Mind, Dog Mind and EARWORM MIND

in #science7 years ago

Thank you for these thoughts... my strategies for alleviating earworms have included:

  • Replacing the earworm with a less offensive earworm.
  • Creating some kind of beat or music on my own
  • Playing the radio or Spotify or whatever
  • Just embracing the earworm until it goes away by singing or tapping with it

Strangely enough, and maybe perversely enough I have enjoyed figuring out ways to plant earworms in other peoples heads.

Some tunes just have a great way of sticking to others when you throw them out into the atmosphere. This began years ago when I worked in an office with a fellow and we would alleviate the tedium by planting earworms into each other. I found that humming or singing the first line of a song would set that earworm up in the other fellow.

I hope that doesn't make me sound too sadistic... Cheers.

Sort:  

If that's what makes you sadistic, you are the mostly mildly sadistic person I think I've ever met (which is a good thing ;) . Planting earworms sounds much more disgusting than it is haha.

Thanks for those ideas! I will certainly be trying them soon, because my technique of going about my day as usual has failed me thus far. I'll let u know if they work.

Followed you back btw. An honor to be the 1st

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50