You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Observing the universe with super large stratospheric balloons

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Well, after reading some dan brown books, i cannot think that there is an unknown aspect to his inventions.
I do not question his knowledge about measurement background etc. , but don't you think, he knew, that the day will come, when those balloons will reach greater heights and be helpful for mankind?

Sort:  

Ah ok, I misunderstood your comment. I thought you were discussing the astrophysics side, which Da Vinci was most probably unaware of. For the balloons, I don't know whether he has thought about such balloons (I really don't know), but that is possible/ Knowing the guy... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18