A friend's try to compile a cumbersome data

in #science7 years ago

main-qimg-0e76d303a8aa6e9d2d9f53ab47c8d2fa-c.jfif

" I love the idea of a universal abstraction which would be called « Life », and probably that if there is predestination/predetermination ( a kind of very embryonic organic plan or a kind of very rough and abstract overall universe’s « dessein » - in French, purpose in English ? ) it would be about life continuity/life preservation.

But the definition of the abstraction « Life » is quite complicated, because it touches to various type of definition of « consciousness ». I wrote once a note on « what’s life and would be the criteria of most evolved/ less evolved forms of conscience depending on who would define it» trying to place myself in several different positions ( AI/God/Tree/Ghost/Human/ Animal/Mineral or atomic ). As I tried to put my hypothesis of scales in a nice chart, I surrounded. There were to many axis which didn’t order « life forms » in the same directions: time scale, level of unity ( collective/individual), level of « purity of thought » ( with or without emotions + with and without « corporal » in-materialization ...).
But I remember now that I put it somewhere in standby notes ... to be continued. My overloaded computer might have swallowed it 🙂"

She thought me how abstract I was becoming, while I was trying to quantum level some information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63606.08
ETH 2603.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83