You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The History Of Vaccine Series

in #science6 years ago (edited)

@camille1234, thank you for the book, my husband works taking care of data bases for libararies and I am going to have him get this book!

My daughter had her DNA tested she is 98% Western European with 1/500 Ashkenazi Jew and Native American, African, and Neanderthal. I find our genetic history fascinating but because of the discovery of epigenictics what we go through in our enviornment shapes us more than we think or understand right now. When my writing skillset improves thanks to Steemit (I grew up hating writing and math), I will write about how we are not our genes, they are just a blueprint, we are shaped by our envioronment and how we react to our envioronment.

There are populations of Muslims that have problems with inbreeding as well. Where I grew up landholders in Oregon usually married 3rd cousins, never straying far from the family becuase of our isolated rurual life. My family was not part of their breeding population, we moved to Oregon after my father died. This caused many problems for their offspring that didn't show up until the 4rd or 5th generations. But you also have to take into account the harsh chemicals used in industrial farming and our medical system that cultivates disease for profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36