You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Splice! (My Research, Vol. 3)

in #science7 years ago

Ok thanks for the clarification and good luck with your thesis write up and defence!
Here is a practice defence question for you:
Why don't you just delete the intron between the oocyte specific exon and exon-1 ( to make a combined larger exon) to "knock out" the brain specific transcript?

btw what is the proper protocol or etiquette for messaging users? I just discovered Discordapp.com and should I contact users there or in the comments section of their posts?

Cheers!
ian

Sort:  

I think discord is generally better. And the deletion of the intron might lead to unforeseen problems with the oocyte specific transcript. But I don't really need to defend my bachelor thesis, as the topic is not picked by me but chosen by my supervisor :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36