You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Bringing Scientific Papers to the Blockchain Will Advance Scientific Research: Orvium ICO

in #science6 years ago (edited)

Hey we agree! I am a retired researcher with many unpublished manuscripts and unfinished projects. I'm going back through my backups, finding data, and putting it into a more useful format. I've already been able to recover data from a six-year project that was never published and was eventually lost! Recently I was able to share that project with my colleagues and sponsors. Now the data can be shared and used by those who need it. Steemit, SteemSTEM, and blockchain platforms are going to be revolutionary for scientific publishing and teaching.

Sort:  

That's fantastic! I used to work in entrepreneurship education and worked a lot with universities. It's amazing how much is being done and how little of it will ever be utilized.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69342.59
ETH 3678.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.35