You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am flagging incompetent STEM articles.

in #science8 years ago

Hi, glad to read you liked it. Is funny, because the sentence you like is about economics, where I am not competent. LOL. I am not sure this is "original", because I am not into economy, I am sure I ended to this in my head while thinking to Steemit.

When I've read about steemit the first question was: "why to introduce an economical paradigm in writing? ". If it works, this must mean writing has also a dimension of economics. So I am trying to imagine some "economics of writing", which is weird because I have no skill in economics.

Keeping in my comfort zone: I suspect something like steemit would be amazing in science, because has a peer review mechanism built in: if I imagine a way to publish papers as alternative to the current one, and a way to measure influence and review , to me steemit is 100% blazing innovation. It could solve many problems, IMHO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68