I WILL give my body to science and here is why.

in #science8 years ago (edited)

Even if it's really expensive, I think this is amazing but i'm not sure if it works.

I would not mind trying it because I'll be dead anyways and I'll have nothing else to lose. I know this is not new, and I also know that nobody has resuscitated yet but I still love this idea. This process can help people with an incurable disease hoping to be cured in the future. In my opinion, if they could actually resuscitate my body within a long period of time I would possibly find myself in a human environment unknown to me and that will scare me lol.


source: http://ichef.bbci.co.uk/

CRYOPRESERVATION:
For those who don't know what cryopreservation is, it is a process where they place humans or animals inside cryotanks until they find a cure to resusitate them. The cryopreserved persons can be kept at -196 ° C for an indefinite period of time until the vitrification process is reversible by bringing the person into a state of hypothermia as soon as possible to decrease the damage of the cells.


source: http://photos.metrotimes.com/

I always wanted to give my body to science. I think it is amazing how technology is progressing right now, and i'm sure that one day something amazing will happen.


source: http://z1.zidbits.com/

THANKS FOR READING :)
If you want to know more about cryopreservation visit this website:
http://www.cryonics.org/


Sort:  

Nice post friend

Thank you ! :)

So you don`t believe in a soul?
I think that the soul goes away when we are dead.
A resuscitation after a long period of time would implicate that the body is functioning like a machine ,without a soul

Not really, good point tho ! :)

If the existence of something is a matter of belief, then it doesn't exists.

maybe , on the other hand there is proof for something like 21 grams when we die or lot of other stuff like kirlian photography , aura and electricity what is a hint that we are more than only a machine.

Sorry, there is no evidence of any of that. And no, web pages are not "evidences".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49