You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT IS EARLY LYME DISEASE ?

in #science6 years ago

It's good that you're sharing this and making Lyme more visible. A lot of people, including myself, have almost no idea what this disease is and where it comes from. I have learnt through this post that it is transmitted through ticks.

It goes to show how important it is to have great medical care accessible immediately. Even if someone realises the symptoms but it takes them months to get things checked out properly, it can become worse rapidly.

Sort:  

It's part of the Lyme awareness campaign that I started last year. I will have other Lyme related posts coming up soon.
When I fell sick there was little information available online. It was mostly on health related forums. Nowadays Lyme got a bit more exposure than in the past, though it is not enough. I wish I had found back then an website offering all I needed to know about Lyme. It would have saved me lots of time and money. Through www.a-zlyme.com I try my best to help others who find themselves in my situation by providing relevant and accurate information about Lyme and share some of my Lyme-life experiences.

That's a very noble gesture - to be the change you wan to see. It does need a lot more exposure. Hopefully, your site is helping people get informed and knowledgeable about your condition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54