IGMS: Carbon DividendssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #science7 years ago

My April Earth Day column for the Intergalactic Medicine Show is about the idea of a revenue-neutral carbon tax, explained in this video by one of the proposing organizations.  

https://youtu.be/9oyguP4nLv0

One of the striking things about this idea is that both the left and the right are converging on it, though the devil will be in the details of how to implement it.

Sort:  

interesting read on how many sides imagine the carbon tax to be like.

However, i must apologize because you lost me halfway. Perhaps because I'm not familiar with the socio-political side of the climate change argument.

May i suggest perhaps you give a "For-Dummies" version of your article? I think it'll reach more eyes that way.
Cheers!

Can you be more specific about where I lost you? Because I'll be happy to back up and try again. The basics were:

  1. here's how a dividend works
  2. fictional treatments of complex processes are a good way to help people engage with them deeply enough on an emotional level to want to understand their complexity
  3. SF authors could do this much more cheaply than PR offices

Hmm... I don't even know where I was really lost.. Hahaha..

But yes.. I now see the 3 main points you elaborated in the article now that I read it through once more.

Thanks for listing out the 3 main points!

You are welcome.

How can you still have only 137 followers? You're one of the most valuable posters on here imo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85