You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spiders need appreciation: Portia & Darwini

in #science7 years ago

wow mobbs! I didn't know you like spiders. We have 4 tarantulas in my house. It's going to be scary if they escape. You were right, they are smart. One spidey was able to escape last time. Good thing my sister found it right away! It was in the sofa. Damn!

Sort:  

Haha wow, I can't imagine anybody I know having them as pets... Everyone would die from fear lol...

But me, I love all life, not just the fluffy cute ones... I'm a naturalist =D

I will write an article about those 4 tarantulas this week. =)

Since you mentioned fluffy, I adopted a kitten earlier. =)

I'm also naturalist. I enjoy being with nature. Like Tarzan and Jane. =)

I respect 'most' life - can't say I love it all and spiders are just one of those I can deal with from a safe distance only. Dangling above my head as I settle to sleep, or running over my hand as I pick up a loaf of bread freaks me out. Running around in the garden or dangling off tree branches - I'm ok with that. Just not on my turf... That said, they are, like most insects (I know, they're not insects), very fascinating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45