You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The dreams of an ant, or Why everybody needs to sleep well

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Wow! Wonderful post on the ant colony. I sure liked it. The brain could be this special organ as it works even when we are asleep. I thought of mentioning the heart but while we are asleep, the heart rate drops and the heart tries to recover from the day's work. The brain is this special organ as it leaves early or loses some of its ability early in some cases leading to dementia in adult. When dementia happens, information are easily forgotten or let me simply say it is a term for memory loss. I hope I tried

Sort:  

I don't know whether we can think of the brain cells as being protected by all other cells. In a way, they do live while the other cells die off and they do have the regulating function, but the "brain" of the colony is not just the queen but an invisible coordination (?) that somehow exists in there. Thanks for reading, and for the comment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67491.07
ETH 3345.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72