You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The art of staying half-awake: unihemispheric sleep keeps ducks (and humans) safe

in #science7 years ago

Wow! I love this topic today. Talking about the brain been sensible when we are in strange bed. I've had the experience severally. I go to camps a lot. But the only difference is that you said the 'brain assumes one will be OK after the first night'. Well, mine is different in that if am at home, it might take a longer time for you to wake me up. But once am camping or in a strange bed, I wake up at every slightest sound I hear until maybe after 4 or 5 days.....

Nice research friend... 👍

Sort:  

Thank you for reading and for the comment! I'm sorry your brain is so sensitive to the strangeness of your bed. The research obviously looked at the "averages" while deciding that the brain gets comfortable after the first day. It's not your fault for being a possible outlier. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49