You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I learnt this week 28: Climate Engineering concerns, Airborne Algae, Georgetown Canada, Bone Bridges & Dangerous Good Bacteria!

in #science7 years ago

This Georgetown then broke off from North America and floated over to Australia

I ain't gonn' believe this.. "broke off"?

a fall might actually be the result of a broken bone, rather than the other way around.

Wow! I thought we break bones because we fall. Well, funnily enough, I had fallen off a height before because I had a muscle cramp, lol. Not a great height though but I think this might mean we fall because of a broken bone.

There's no way am gonn' let an algae kill me, I'lll rather kill myself, Lol. Nice one, mobbs.

Sorry, my accent was affected by the Kevin Hart in Jumanji.. Lol

Sort:  

Lol broke off is kind of a colloquial term, continental plates drift around all the time, it's not unusual for land masses to divide and part ways from each other!

I thought we break bones because we fall.

Well we do =P but with some elderly people who 'just fall', it could be the other way round. Of course, for some people they fall because algae made them sick =P

Still haven't seen jumanji yet, don't spoil it!

Lol... I ain't spoiling it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37