You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT IF YOUR DNA SUDDENLY DISAPPEARED?

in #science6 years ago

such a silly article it deserves an upvote. the beneficial bacteria are not actually you. Your body just tolerates them (they have evolved as symbionts) instead of treating them like ordinary alien invaders, because they provide a service to the body. They made a good move, by moving in with us. They have their own DNA and unlike us, bacteria can actually swap DNA with each other. That's why they can evolve so fast. It's one of the benefits of not having a cell wall !!

Sort:  

I didn't say that beneficial bacteria(probiotics) are us, our body...perhaps the way I wrote it was not understood? I don't know... Thank you for your comment!

that's ok. I understand what you meant ! I just thought it was such a silly proposition. without DNA. it's an interesting thought. without oxygen we'd die even quicker.. I'm going to follow you for more biological madness.. very entertaining :)

I understand what you mean...it is certainly an hypothetical approach! As i said above nobody has ever lost all their DNA...! Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59