You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fossils & Flints - A Geology Presentation

in #science6 years ago

Thanks @iIvstranger nice to see you around too. I've been immersed in the real world lately and working with some blockchain organisations too ! very exciting. This was a gift of a morning. I really enjoyed seeing a very personal collection but also being able to chat, ask questions about it. Different from a museum, you also get the personal story of how / where it was found, what the significance of the specimen is. It was a bit like a private lecture / seminar for 3 people. The opportunity to take photos was great ! - hopefully I'll have a bit more time for writing now. I've got some other posts I want to make :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99