The Parthenon of Athens - Monument or mystery?

in #science7 years ago


©Odysseas Tsouvalas

₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪

The Greek Parthenon of Athens


"The Parthenon, proudly standing on the Athenian Acropolis, is considered by many historians and archaeologists alike as the undisputed symbol of Athenian democracy and the cradle of Western civilization. The monument is also considered one of the finest buildings of all time by a large number of architects worldwide, attracts millions of tourists each year, and was designed by the most famous sculptor of antiquity, Phidias, while two of the most influential architects ever, Ictinus and Callicrates, supervised the practical construction work of the temple." source

₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪

An Epic Monument, or a Mystery in measurements?

I was searching the internet about our great Parthenon to find useful information about and share them with you. Every page was talking about Parthenon as Monument. Those are what we can see. What's happening with the things we cannot see?

I can share with you few of my thoughts about Parthenon.

₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪

First of all, If you are close to Parthenon, you might be able to see one of the most visible mystery. Try to find at least one bird (any of it) pass over Parthenon. I have many hours watching Parthenon, and believe me I didn't find any.
This said in fact is because of electromagnetic spectrum which cover Parthenon.

I am not expert to proof this, but you can understand that when you go up there and spend few minutes. The electric devices (like mobile phones, cameras, sound recorders) will might record noise, or might heat up, even start to work with no reason.
I am witness of a situation like that. I was to Parthenon for a photo shoot. My camera's battery was getting close to the end. I started then to gather my staff. All good. Gathered my cam and saw that the battery life is back again in normal state. I was alone (so no other battery). I didn't had charger (WHAT? :) ). And yes I had a full charged battery.


₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪


What happened with the restoration and renovation of Parthenon ?

"According to recent announcements at the 6th international Meeting on the Restoration of Acropolis, three are the ancient temples under the Parthenon, buried in the Holy Rock or embedded in the walls of the Acropolis"source

Yes my friends. There are three hidden temples under Parthenon. That is true. But, they didn't said anything about the catacombs. It is true, that there are catacombs, under the streets and houses in Athens and in hole Attica, connecting other ancient facilities with Parthenon. One of them is the ancient market "Agora" were you can find the temple of Hephaestus. Another one is the second largest temple on the acropolis called "Erechtheion". There was the famous Porch of the Caraytis, you know them, that is true. There were 6 (six)....
Anyway. The main catacomb was linked with the temple of Zeus... At Syntagma.

₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪₪

Those are few of the true story called "Greece"

You maybe like my post, maybe not. Those are my thoughts and 2 paragraphs (with links) of my source talking about parthenon. I will try to make a post about "MYDOTHIA" but, to write the truth, you must find it first. So it might take same days.
Feel free and leave your comments.
Sort:  

@racoo don't spam your posts. You will not earn anything but only flags.
Thank you

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @otsouvalas to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67