You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mobile Phone Radiation: Does It Pose A Hazard To Human Health?

in #science6 years ago

Hello @eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem community

You just blew my mind

Under this circumstance, cellphone radiation, because it's being focused for hours on that side of the cheek, may cause localized heating, but, given the low strength of the radiation, the rate at which the body tissues absorb and dissipate the heat is far more than the rate it's being generated. Hence, the person on call hardly noticed the heating effect.

When I saw that, I was glad am safe because I know it's dangerous but when I saw 👇👇

When you make a call from a place with poor network coverage, your phone will struggle to emit more radio-frequency radiation in order to make up for the poor electromagnetic field coverage, and thus exposing your head to a more intense radio-frequency radiation

You got me thinking... So many locality in Nigeria are experiencing network issue and they are not expose to earpiece because in my opinion, earpiece is the saving grace to avoid such..... Is there other solution to this @eurogee apart from the cautions listed

Thanks for this piece

Sort:  

The fact that there is no known scientific or should I say replicable evidence yet, should not make make us take the risks of exposure for granted. That was why I said if you are concerned, you should adopt the stated precautions.

The best thing one should do when in areas with poor coverage, is to not make calls indoors. Or at best, wait until one gets to a place of rich coverage.

Hope this helps.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52