You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Professor Richard Davidson says the Dalai Lama gave him a profound wake up call

in #science8 years ago

This is so fascinating, thank you. When I began yoga two years ago it literally changed my life, so no surprises here. I would love to explore the idea of us being born innately altruistic a little more. Instinctively it rings true.

Sort:  

Thanks Onetree. I agree it's completely fascinating isn't it! There's some execellent research related to yoga and wellbeing, which I'm sure you are aware of (if not I can provide it). There's also a wonderful book Altruism by Matthieu Ricard you might enjoy. (

- that I think you will like also :)

Thanks @Onetree. I agree it's completely fascinating isn't it! There's some execellent research related to yoga and wellbeing, which I'm sure you are aware of (if not I can provide it). There's also a wonderful book Altruism by Matthieu Ricard you might enjoy. (https://www.amazon.com/Altruism-Power-Compassion-Change-Yourself/dp/0316208248) and the documentary 'Altruism Revolution' - trailer above

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54