You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let quarks be free! (Particle Physics Series – Episode 3C)

in #science7 years ago

Always loving your post.....u educate me a lot.....well i just finish the university...going for youth service by april.....i studied physics education.....proudly an educationist.....teaching physics "science " has always been a dream.....looking forward working with u on this platform.....thanks again one more......

Sort:  

If I understood correctly, you just finished studying how to teach Physics?

If so, I am glad that you appreciated my post! :-)
I never studied formally how to teach physics, I did it by eperience (classes at Uni, high school, groups and 1 on 1 students).

From this life long sample, I see what works and what doesn't work with Teens. I take pride to make young people hooked on Physics. Especially when they call me years later to tell me that there are now deeply involved in the subject, while they 'hated' sciences when I started tutoring them, lol!

That makes me notice something really important: the way Physics is taught can be more important than the content itself! It can get a teen utterly addicted to sciences, or disgust him of sciences forever...

There is no science in this world like physics. Nothing comes close to the precision with which physics enables you to understand the world around you. It's the laws of physics that allow us to say exactly what time the sun is going to rise. What time the eclipse is going to begin. What time the eclipse is going to end,I study myself more than any other subject. That is my metaphysics, that is my physics.No one undertakes research in physics with the intention of winning a prize. It is the joy of discovering something no one knew before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35