You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yeast, Hepatosis, And The Importance Of The Human Microbiome: New Research Into How Our Microbiome Composition Could Benefit Us

in #science7 years ago

so @justtryme90 , is my skin chemical composition different from others?i have skin itches after bath from birth,which never goes away.Don't know if your science knowledge could answer a bit of my issue or i'm doomed for life.

Sort:  

You itch after a bath? Can you elaborate a bit more? Does it matter if you use soap/ or the type of soap?

it doesn't matter.Soap or no soap.
I have to seat in front of a fan or go outside in the sun on sunny days to get dry as fast as possible.I'm in Nigeria,West Africa and have gone to pharmacies and clinics for this.I guess i need a more advance science to turn to that's why i quickly dropped this.

Is your skin very dry? Flakey? cracked? The itching stops when you are no longer wet?

Yes it does.Once i'm dry,especially my feet the itching subsides.I have a oily skin and i'm a sweat merchant.I sweat profoundly naturally.Don't know if that's another reason.And Rain water is like acid on my skin,it itches me like i'm serving a sentence.

Perhaps: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aquagenic_pruritus

However I am not a medical doctor, so I don't know. Any opinions @tfeldman?

Thanks,i'm reading through now.

He is yes. @araki also is, do you have any input on this?

wow....i tried messaging him through comments,no feedback yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58