You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Are All The Aliens? Dawn Of The A-Mortals: Inner Space The Antidote To Adventure

in #science6 years ago (edited)

I think the pace of change will be maddeningly slow as it has been... so will not be noticed. I like to think us old guys just get smarter with age, and let the young ones go for the glory!

Oh I wanted to ask your opinion on the Steem clone weku.io

Sort:  

Wisdom in age, I like that :-)

Just checked out Weku, my initial thoughts are:

Would have been nice if they'd gone with their own design. Their website looks so nice and slick so they obviously have some good web devs there.

The messages at the top of the page about 'incorrect rewards' are confusing and clicking them doesn't seem to lead anywhere.

Couldn't find the currency on cryptocompare so that I could work out what a Wekudollar is worth.

I find it amusing that the same spam comments we get there are rife on the few posts I visited.

I'm interested to see how this develops and will keep an eye on it, as well as setting up an account.

Cg

Yeah I dont think the coin is trading yet, but I thought you might to at least get your name.

I like how you get a slider at day 1 though.

Interesting. I'd like to know how they differentiate from Steemit, but I don't think I can handle an 80 page whitepaper... Maybe I'll browse the site for some explainer posts.

Cg

Have just signed up, very impressed with the speed of account confirmation!

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12