Sort:  

Hi @nonlinearone
I was looking at wikipedia :) I was badly reading your handwriting. I read dL in your formula as dZ.
In your formula is Lagrangian L(t,a,v) = (mv^2)/2 - mah ? I am correct?

Sorry, I have a strange way of writing the "curly L" which is used to represent the "Lagrangian density". You are on the right track for what "L" is but its a bit trickier. On mobile device right now so cant explain fully... may have to do another post :) So glad you are looking into it, makes my day.

See near 1 minute 20 seconds in this video for an example of what a Lagrangian density used by a field theorist looks like https://steemit.com/science/@nonlinearone/physics-out-loud-broken-symmetries-and-the-masses-of-gauge-bosons-by-peter-w-higgs-1964

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42