You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oral Vitamin D Supplementation Drastically Reduces Inflammation From A Sunburn

in #science7 years ago

Please excuse my bad english, I'm not a native speaker.

Interesting information, and this is curious, because I've done little research on the internet myself about vitamin D because according so many sources, a deficiency of Vitamin D can reduce significantly on testosterone level (researched this because I was looking for options of how to increase testosterone level naturally so I could have better perfomance and results in the Gym) so if you discover you have an Vitamin D deficiency, you just could supplement yourself, OR, make sure you eat food that have this vitamin and make sure YOU GET ENOUGHT (not too much) sun exposure, because sun is the main source of Vitamin D of the human being. So I don't know, is just curious if sun gives you vitamin D, why would you use this vitamin to counter attack the overdose of sun. I'm not a scientist nor doctor or anything, but my broscience knowledge (Hahaha) tells me something is weird in this statements. Could somebody enlight me?

Sort:  

The sun doesn't give you the vitamin, the absorbtion of UV light by 7-dehydrocholesterol (found in our skin) results in its conversion to Vitamin D3. Also this doesn't counteract a sunburn (the damage has still occurred) it is just reducing inflammation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44