The 'Sense' of Being Stared At!

in #science6 years ago (edited)

You might have once had the distinct feeling that someone was staring at you from behind...

... What is going on here?

There are many similar stories like this and many people who have been recalling events like this. However, they are "just" stories and stories don't carry a lot of weight in the sciences.

So what would happen if we look at these instances a little more closely and conduct experiments? If you have ever wondered if this has been done you might find this video by IONS very interesting.

Not only have numerous experiments been done on this topic, but researchers have come to a startling conclusion...

Sort:  

I look back a lot of the times, when I am walking alone in the streets. it's quite scary knowing that someone is watching you 😭.

You got a 8.08% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @tobetada!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

What I have felt is instead that sometimes when I'm talking I detach myself from the one who's talking and I'm thinking wtf, how is this person talking when I'm not me in this moment i'm like someone else... The observer, you know. Have you experienced that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65200.45
ETH 3535.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45