Sort:  

It would be awesome know about different types of nuclear reactors.

Historical, present, or future ones?
Successful, notorious, or low-power research designs?
Military or civilian?
Peaceful or bomb-related designs?

I saw a documentary on Netflix I wile ago. Can't remember the name, maybe is ***"Pandora's Box".

They talk about reactors that use the waste of first generation reactors to deplete the fuel... But that in fact the new generation reactors are more safe and efficient.

That might be...

Interesting. Re-using old reactor waste could become a "hot" topic. (Oh, my sides are splitting from that joke!)

I think it might be a bit difficult to launch into newer designs without having a good understanding of earlier ones. By the time I got into reactors, a number of things had been tried, but basically the 1960s designs are essentially the worldwide de facto standard.

That's because of politics, a topic which confronts nuclear reactor principles like a cold, hard neutron ray.

What do you say about going over some of the basics? You interested in the nuts and bolts or the glossy brochures about reactor design? I shouldn't get super technical on some things, but I can probably knock your socks off in some areas.

Just so you know, I wrote a number of things at Wikipedia, and that is a cantankerous and difficult medium for my writings. Over there, it's hard or impossible to get into life experiences, anecdotes, and specifics. Steem is as lot more free in that sense for authors... it's the users who sort of "pay" for the privilege to read the content.

Sure sure... I'll be waiting your entries...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51