You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Explorers - The Human Senses Part II: Hearing

in #science8 years ago

Hello Tim, was nice to meet you in Hamburg :-) So I love to comment on your well rounded and nicely set up post about HEARING. Thank you! There is nothing to add or correct regarding your information. The only thing I want to mention is something natural science (by definition) leaves out - the factor of subjective experience. Before I forget it, I want to refer to a wonderful sensual video of one of my favorite acappella groups which your CYMATICS - video reminded me to.
STARS by VOCES8
I am a medical doctor by profession working mainly with homoeopathy which works. I experience it working every day with my patients since now nearly 30 years. But it cannot be explained in terms of physics etc. So natural science up to now does not have a real understanding of what we are dealing with. But from my day to day experience it can be better understood by the term RESONANCE which is something we can share here. This term is very central to physics and somehow can also refer to subjective experience. Listening to music which is something different than hearing it, especially with me listening to well developed human vocals goes beyond physics and can at times miraculously establish this well known goose-pimples-experience you also might have experienced. A good performance sometimes catches you and triggers something in the whole body-soul-being without cognitive understanding. CYMATICS also made it! So there is something beyond transversal sound waves. They are the the all important medium, but in service of carrying the real secret. - Your article triggered quite some ideas for more but would need a post by itself. Thanks Tim!

Sort:  

Hey buddy!
Hope to see you again soon :) Sciene is so fascinating! It describes our life and everything and yet we know so little! Basically we know knowing! I hope to live long enough to see new ground breaking things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48