You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY THE CONTINENTS DRIFTED AWAY FROM EACH OTHER AND EARTH CHARACTERISTICS

in #science7 years ago

I like this educating piece @theheralds. Never knew our continents were drifting away from each other. Wow! So does it mean the earth is expanding?? I know that scientists have proven that the universe is expanding but I dont know about the earth.

JIGSAW PUZZLE: All of us know the puzzle game, when scatter the game your work is just to fix it. The continent moves away from each other, when you look at the shape of Africa and Europe you can fix it together perfectly.

I have always wondered this too. I have noticed the resemblance between the African and European continents on the world map. Didnt know it was a documented fact...

Are you a geographer?

Sort:  

am happy you understood it, i am a geographer and geologist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59988.10
ETH 2415.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45