Weird Fact of the Day. Giraffes

in #science8 years ago (edited)


Photo source

Giraffes have more in common with us than just being mammals. Humans and giraffes both have the same number of vertebraes in our necks. This is actually the rule for mammals. We all have seven vertebrae in our necks. The long neck of the giraffe would make you think there would be more.

Bonus fact: Baby giraffes can stand within an hour after birth. They are also taller than most adult humans.

Source:
https://giraffeconservation.org/faqs/

Sort:  

SO CUTE LOL

I was hoping the cuteness would catch more votes. 😁

OMG that face!! priceless

That is interesting that they have the same number of vertebraes in their neck. Crazy!

I know and as adults they can be over 12' tall.

That baby giraffe is very cute!

Jeez, I'd be the one to take that thing home and let it live in the backyard

@naifaz, He is so cute.

I miss you hanging out on my post. I hope all is well. Let me know if I can help you. I will do all i can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87