MystiFACT-or-FICTION challenge #2 - RESULTS

in #science7 years ago

The second challenge of many is now over. Here’s a big thank you to those who participated and I do hope you had fun! If you find you have not won this time around, don’t fret – there will be many opportunities for you to shine. Having said that, let’s find out who the winners are!

MystiFACT-or-FICTION #2

The article “Our Solar System, Our Home” contained a mistake. Your job was to find it, correct it, and write an article based around the corrected mistake.

The Mistake

Pluto is the smallest planet in the Solar System, and is the largest known object in the Kuiper Belt.

The Correction

Pluto is not a planet, but is the largest known object in the Kuiper Belt.
To those who said Pluto is a dwarf planet as opposed to it not being a planet – that is also fine!

The Winners

First Place

At first place, we have @dber who wrote an article with the title:

The Dwarf Planet And The Young Man From Kansas

I particularly enjoyed this article due to its creativity. This is a model response, so take that into account for future challenges!

Well done to you and I personally look forward to seeing your responses to my future challenges!

Second Place

At second place, we have @mobbs who wrote an article with the title:

What IS a planet, anyway?

Well done to you and I personally look forward to seeing your responses to my future challenges!

Third Place

At third place, we have @ovij who wrote an article with the title:

Could there be life on Pluto?

Well done to you and I personally look forward to seeing your responses to my future challenges!

To ALL RESPONSES

Thank you to everyone else who participated. There will be more chances to win in the future so make sure you stay tuned!

Best of luck for the next challenge!

If you have any questions, leave them below and until next time, take care.

~ Mystifact


Please note; no copyright infringement is intended. All images used have been labelled for re-use on Google Images. If any artist or designer has any issues with any of the content used in this article, please don’t hesitate to contact me to correct the issue.

Relevant articles:
Introducing the all new MystiFACT-or-FICTION Challenge!
MystiFACT-or-FICTION challenge #2 - Our Solar System, Our Home

Previous articles:
Everything you need to know about the Solar Eclipse!
Solids, Liquids and Gases… Is that it? – Part 2
Solids, Liquids and Gases… Is that it? – Part 1

Follow me on: Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, and be sure to subscribe to my website!

Sort:  

good post and I am upvote you ;) upvote me please https://steemit.com/cry/@angami/don-t-cry-my-little-child

nice post...!!!
upvoted...!!!

I'm looking forward to next challenge, maybe this time I'll try :)

I look forward to reading your responses.

Thanks Mystifact! I really enjoyed writing it too - Tombaugh seems like he was an amazing man.

Thank you for participating, and I do agree

Thanks again, looking forward to the next challenge. I really enjoy researching and writing them!

Great news. Looking forward to reading your future responses. Congratulations, again!

All the winning posts where extremely nice! Thanks to all participants! :)

Interesting posts, I'll try to participate too next time :)

Please do. Looking forward to your future responses!

It will be fun! :) I'm also looking forward to the rest of the responses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84