You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Global Sea Ice Area - This chart should worry you...

in #science8 years ago

I am in disagreement. The scientific community has reached consensus.
When it comes to this issue a quote from the blog of some lawyer (opinions expressed by Forbes Contributors are their own) doesn't hold much weight. Post an article from a scientist and present their data/findings and I will consider it closely.
Thanks for the comment @anotherjoe.

Sort:  

That's kinda nuts Brian. It's like saying that this author doesn't have anything to say since he's not a scientist and his opinion is his own, even while offering your own opinion as a non-scientist. He did research and provided insights from scientists. He also provided a link to scientific claims that prompted him to write what he did, giving him just as much credibility as you have. Even the quote does nothing more than point out what this particular group of scientists is saying.
But, to provide some scientific rebuttals to any claims of consensus (which, IMO, is a crazy assertion), here are 48 speeches from scientists who do not accept what you claim to be consensus. I'll let them share the data of their own research.
http://climateconferences.heartland.org/iccc7/

Thanks Joe. I'll definitely watch some of the videos over the holidays - not all 48 though!
I respect your opinion so let me ask, do you have any comment on the data in the chart?

I gotta let this thread go though. My wife is yelling at me telling me to help get ready for the xmas eve dinner tonight.

Happy holidays.

Oh, I have no problem accepting that the ice being measured is in fact not increasing this year. I sure know that we've had a wacky year in our part of the world. Even deciduous trees are still green, in spite of a few hard freezes. It's just odd.
And my comment wasn't meant to discredit the data. It was to "discuss", as you requested. The verity of the conclusions that many reach is what is not conceded. I can see that this may not have been clear in my initial response.
Honestly, I have no opinion in regard to how much climate is really changing (or varying from historical norms of change). And I have even less of an opinion regarding how much, if any, is caused by man. My contention is that there is no consensus, specifically in regard to man's involvement. Claims that there are, IMO, are highly exaggerated and disingenuous.
Disclosure: I wouldn't listen to all those either. :)
Have a great Christmas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63