You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Composite particles: let’s play Lego! (Particle Physics Series – Episode 2)

in #science7 years ago

You'd be surprised, but for me, more I dive into quantum mechanics, more what I read and learn makes sense to me... Blending all the information and theories together, I am starting to have an opinion on how things are, and grasp that everything we see and experience is just an emergent property of what is going on at the smallest level. On the other hand, uncertainty works also for my opinion, digging even deeper will probably make it evolve.

One of the things I find the most mysterious is how a world of probability becomes a world of quasi certainty when one scales up.

Weirdly, the article I wrote here seems deep, but it is just the surface, and actually an illusion. Particle physics is an illusion in terms that particles do not really exist as presented here. It is just a model used to allow beginners to step their first foot in the incredible world of small scale physics, where fiction hugely surpasses science fiction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56