You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living Fossils: The Coelacanth

in #science7 years ago

There almost certainly are! Lake Vostok is a good option for looking for prehistoric life- it's a subglacial lake in Antarctica that's been isolated for 20 million years. I did a post on it a while back. On top of that, there's almost certainly more prehistoric creatures living in the ocean as well.

Sort:  

That is amazing! I can't imagine what other creatures are still alive down there. Will check your old post too I'm a sucker for these kinds of stuff. :)

I blog about science stuff all the time- that and historical topics. My next post is going to be on trilobite eyes.

Interesting I'll look forward to your post buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45