You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The History Of Vaccine Series

in #science6 years ago

nice post, honestly i don't know much about the diseases but after reading your post i gained good knowledge about leicester method and it is good to stop the smallpox, i have a question did the smallpox and chickenpox are the same diseases or different. thanks for sharing very nice information with us.

Sort:  

When I started writing this series I had no idea about the Leicester Method, I knew about hygiene and diet playing a part in preventing communicable diseases. But I had no idea how huge the hygiene movement was and how it changed the Western world and vaccines claimed all the success!

@moniristi smallpox and chickenpox were two different disease as per my knowledge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38