You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chinese Pseudoscience #6: Pregnant? Avoid Chinese Medicine

in #science7 years ago

I would certainly be in the same situation if I were in your shoes! It's mostly good for painkilling, ie; placebo, or perhaps some coincidental herbal benefits as such, but people just love to 'stick it to the man', by going against established methods... sigh, and they apparently actively suppress people like you! Double sigh

Sort:  

I don't think they take opinions of us liuxueshang too seriously lol!! But I was quite fascinated to find out that even local chinese students doing medicine and even doctors in big hospitals aren't taking TCM too seriously these days. We have actually had a lot of patients with liver failure and the doctors, after taking history, blamed it entirely on TCM!!

I guess it's just the older generation who are still holding on to TCM too strongly and imposing it on their children and grandchildren. But things are gradually changing in China from what I could tell from my 5 years experience here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38