You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social phobia is a real desease

in #science6 years ago

I had Social Phobia or Anxiety a few years back it was really messing my life up. My parents would nag me to get out of the house and talk to people, I would attend functions and be really scared of talking to people.

People who haven't gone through this don't really understand the constant fear of being judged and then they tell you solutions which either work or put you further into depression.

It's best to talk to a therapist about this issue or someone you are really close to, it doesn't have to be parents just anyone you feel comfortable sharing how you feel and won't judge you back.

Sort:  

Agree, i haven't been there but i was depressed for a while. In these cases, best option is talk someone you trust and put yourself in the hands of a therapist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46