You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new study suggest that desert ants (Cataglyphis) use the geomagnetic field to navigate to find the nest

in #science6 years ago

Greatly interesting post about desert ants. It's amazing how their body temperature can reach as high as 50 degree C, and further, how amazing is their navigation system...so in this way, even some insects have more capabilities than human beings :)
...........................................................................................................
I am glad to meet you @valth. I am scientist, a physicist, and I love to read about science, and from your profile, I can see you have great science-related posts.

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked the post, @mkam.

so in this way, even some insects have more capabilities than human beings

That's correct. Insects have a pretty different way of doing navigation, and some species can also navigate really good by using their smell, hearing or other senses.

And I'm really happy to hear that you enjoy my posts! I'm glad to have met you too, @mkam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48