You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black Holes.

in #science8 years ago (edited)

I was just about to write about this... and boom! A great black hole post! Anyways here is a nice gif visualization of a dense high mass object warping spacetime.

Sort:  

Nice! But of course, it still needs some imagination to imagine the time aspect of it. I like how the movement of space speeds up though - does give an appropriate illusion.

The time aspect of it can be represented in the color change. The higher the color tone, the more impact does it have on time.
feels weird to separate time from space, even tho I know what you meant with that, hahahah

It does make for a nice illusion. I think someone could make a VR app that demonstrates this well.

Great idea!
Oh and you should definitively put this video in the post.


The Phoenix......

I'm a huge fan of morn1415 - the new video released in the last couple of weeks is quite spectacular. I had considered adding the black hole video, but felt it was too long for this article. But I do hope readers make it to these comments to see it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64