Why dogs are the best friends of humans?

in #science7 years ago

In a new study it is found that dogs are not only trustworthy, but also they are the best friends of humans. 

In the research American scientists have discovered that dogs have special genetic feature of friendship.


Image credit


It is found that the development of dogs happened from wolves.  The development process continued for thousands of years. The dogs then began living in the herd. In this way they came in contact with humans. 

Dr. Bridget Vonholt at Princeton University said that he discovered genetic dissimilarity in dogs and wolves. On the other hand similar genetic features of friendship are found in cats and other pets.

Different actions of domestic dogs and wolves have been tested, in which scientists examined their capacity to solve problems and easily become friend of human. 

In order to solve a problem wolf and dog have same feature, it is found in the research, but dogs can become human’s friend faster. 


Image credit


Wolves do not easily become friends of anyone while dogs are faster in this matter. 

The co-researcher and Dr. Ellen Ostrander of the National Institute of Health said that with the help of this research, they will be able to find the problems that occurred in human behavior.  

About 20,000 to 40,000 years ago, the process of raising wolves as dogs started. The research also reveals that during that period how the qualities of friendship were developed in the wolves and today they have become the best friends of human in the form of dogs. 

Follow me


Sort:  

Absolutely right

interesting post! @mgibson
I upvoted and followed you. please look up my post too and dont forget to upvote my post @zakiputrapratama

Thank you. You got my vote.

Do you think that the dog friendship gene can be implanted o into humans too? I think many humans are missing it! 😂

Interesting. It might be in future.

I completely agree with what youre saying here. I've had a dog all my life and I dont think I could imagine my life in the future without a dog. Great companionship and cheaper than a girlfriend haha. Good work

sometimes i do wish i liked dogs. its not that i hate them, but I'm afraid of them licking me and I am a bit of hygiene freak so don't want a dog wandering in the house after they have been outside because i know you're not supposed to wash them too often. i did fall in love with a friend's dog when i went to visit them the other year!

Congratulations @mgibson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love the wolf and dog heritage. We love our animals, nature and it's creatures. Our dog however, is totally like having a child, she is the love of our life. A Loyal Companion to say the least. Great info @mgibson

I love my pup !! Great post mate ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72