You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can science answer moral questions? I don't think so

in #science7 years ago

I'm a fan of Harris myself but I'm not blind to some of his logical flaws. I agree with you that morality is something that can never be truly defined because right and wrong are consequential.. maybe within each environment ethics and morality can be established... to be applied of course to that specific environment alone. I don't think science could ever define morality regardless of any advancement we might make in the world of computing... Maybe the main reason is because we will never truly agree on what is moral and ethical as a whole, the one shoe fits all set in stone set of laws might be a philosophical unicorn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63