You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live from CERN - no more clouds in the LHC tunnel

in #science7 years ago

They already created a dark hole in CERN. Pretty scary. However, great article, you got my upvote save. If you are interested in science and investing in it, feel free to check out my articles too.

Let's get wealthy together

Best
Alex

Sort:  

I am not aware of CERN having created any dark hole (I don't even know what this thing is) at all. Do you have some references or more information about that?

Ahaha. A black hole is not a dark hole. A dark hole is actually meaningless. However, one must be careful with such readings.

  • There are theories that predict that the LHC at CERN can create black holes. The same theories also predict that these black holes will evaporate very quickly.
  • These theories have not been verified experimentally (so far).
  • If you take a theory to be plausible, you need to take it fully: the Earth will not be destroyed as the black hole will evaporate before doing anything else.

I hope this clarifies :)

Thanks it does. I will dig deeper into this and maybe will do an article about it

Just let me know if this is the case. I will be more than happy to comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48