You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scotch Tape, Scientists and Dermatoscopy

in #science7 years ago

Haha, so efficient XDD
Really wonderful!! Is the polarization effect by scotch tape is obvious?
Btw I didn't realize you are the one who post triboluminescence previously until today XDD
Really a nice one :))

Sort:  

It's far trickier than I imagined. Is not obvious yet the effect can be quite dramatic if done properly. I tried to explore circular polarization, but couldn't make it small enough to integrate into the phone.

Well, I look at it more carefully again, and I found that it is not really a "polarizer", but instead it could just rotate polarized light! Yet, it is interesting enough to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71