Balancing the Chemical Equations using Hit and Trial Method

in #science7 years ago

Using Hit and Trial Method to Balance the Chemical Equations

Remember: Never change the chemical formula of the substance. You can only change the coefficients. Also balance the Hydrogen atoms and Oxygen atoms at the end

Sort:  

This technique was one of my favorite things about chemistry. Especially because of its trial and error character, I think.

You make the method behind it very easy to understand, tackling it step by step. Good Job, my friend!

Thanks a lot my dear friend Tobi. I taught it to grade 9 students for 7 years and found that 80% of the kids struggle in recognizing the formula of the substance and what to change and what not to change, how to count the number of atoms on both sides of the equation.
Based on that assessment I prepared my lesson plans. It's one size fits all and I try to make the size which at least fit the most of my students. LOL..

The old rule but very clearly explained here!
High school students often find it daunting to balance equations. I think the best way will be to remember the rules and practice. The more you practice the quicker you can balance.

Absolutely @ghk14, this post intended for high school chemistry!!

Water is very important part of our body

True @crisgojar :-))

Thank you now we all understand you should put tag of Giantsbears school kids on as well sure it will help them a lot, please add tag gedwriting these are all schoolkids and I think this will help them tremendously ty

Thanks a lot for suggesting me the tags @bigbear. Next time I will make sure the include these tags to my math and science posts.

Best regards
Manjit

Thank you otherwise we have to resteem to 26 kids lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29