You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to treat lab mice - My experience

in #science7 years ago

I also work with laboratory animals. Basically, these are rabbits, mice and guinea pigs. The question of euthanasia is very difficult. But for a science it is necessary. I subscribe to you and wait for new posts on this topic
IMG_20160923_141510.jpg

image998.jpg

image88.jpg

image89.jpg

Sort:  

It is too hard to work with laboratory animals. I work too, but it is necessary for sicence. I will post my studies experiences too. Good luck.

Science should always be focused on the benefit of humanity, although it sounds cruel it is illegal to make chemical, biological, allergen and irritation tests, cutaneous ulcers, toxic injection tests or other tests in humans, that's why they are made in animals, although this sometimes means the death of the animal. This is done in science and medicine, as well as in the arms and drug industries.

Thanks for sharing those pics! I'm not sure if I will post a lot about my experiments with mice but maybe you'll enjoy the other content too! And if you didn't already find it I invite you to the #steemSTEM channel on steemit.chat as that's where the steemit science community gathers!

The issue I have with this is the cages. I wish they at least had proper homes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49