You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science Brief: Does Eating Broccoli Make Arthritis Better? Updated: It Also May Help With Diabetes

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Very good post backed up with scientific evidences in those published articles. I started eating broccoli like crazy about 3 years ago when it was clear to me that I would need to go for a major gynecological surgery (myomectomy including cystectomy). The issues I had were as a result of estrogen dominance. Brocolli helped me a lot to reduce bloating in my stomach, so much so that a girlfriend of mine noticed it and asked me what I was eating. I told her that every evening, for dinner, I was eating steamed broccoli with fish drizzled with a teaspoon of cold pressed hemp seed/olive oil. The indole-3-carbinol in broccoli is responsible for assisting the liver to clear excess estrogen. It's quite interesting to know from your post that broccoli also helps relieve arthritis. Well done, @justtryme90!!! Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

Broccoli has quite a few good aspects to it, biochemically speaking. In addition to it's high fiber and general vitamin and mineral content. Truly of the best vegetables.

Absolutely, it is! Guess what? Your broccoli blog post was a very good reminder that it was time for me to prepare cream of broccoli soup, which I have just done. Here, the link https://steemit.com/food/@maryfavour/how-to-prepare-cream-brocolli-soup-using-soup-maker-part-1 . Thanks for the reminder.

Mmm broccoli soup :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36