You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Super Cool Science S#!t #8 - Breastfeeding FTW

in #science7 years ago

nice. my kid was breastfed for way too long & she got into a rocking school, so i guess it does help with smarts. just wait til they get older- fun times ahead: https://steemit.com/life/@marydouglas/school-bus-spooky-stories-20171221t93534625z

Sort:  

How long is "way too long"? The World Health Organization recommends that breast milk be a part of a child's diet through age 2.

I have the opinion that no one can dictate 'how long' to breastfeed. That is unique to each child and mother relationship. I breastfed my kids until both me and baby were comfortable. Super simple no strain in the whole process relationshipwise. They were 9 and 11 months. Doing well on solids and regular water and milk. But, my sister is still nursing her now 4 and 3 year old. Not a lot but the kids still ask and she is comfortable to offer. It's a balanced relationship. Which is not for anyone outside the relstionship to judge or impose limits. Outsiders, may offer support only imo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71