Sort:  

I had not seen the human being as a survivor who has adapted to the environment using his intellect

I am not sure what you mean with this? Our intellect has help us a lot in adapting our environment to our needs, and even more, to makes us stronger so we can survive in places that are not meant for us.

Do you mean the process of adapting to a certain environment has nothing to do with intelligence? Because if that's the case then I get what you meant, since there are a lot of beings, like insects, that are perfectly adapted and yet, they are not much intelligent to say the least.

Our intellect has helped us to adapt better, of that there is no doubt, but also to destroy, invade, let pass the healthy coexistence between the human-environment, which has generated dramatic changes, affect other species and balance.
There is also an opinion that being intelligent has helped us to adapt, in a way that can not be anything else that can do it and in short periods of time. but also sometimes it has been harmful to the rest of the environment that surrounds us breaking the balance.

That is why he said that it had never been thought that the human being is a survivor, because he always perceived it as a factor of dramatic changes in the environment.

It is difficult for me to express myself with a translator, I am sorry if I can not give my opinion.
The article you have done on the theory of natural selection is great, easy to understand, I think I went elsewhere :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88