The Bridge to Home

in #science8 years ago (edited)

I grew up in western Pennsylvania and went to school at Jamestown Community College, where there were so many different subjects to choose from. Since I come from a religious family, my only interests was in theology and politics, but I certainly did not want to become a minister or get caught in the middle of serious debates. Ever since High School, I have been looking for an escape from almost any social job, especially white collar jobs. But I was always small at just 5 foot 9 inches tall and had problems with mental illness, which counts out just about any fast paced job. My parents had insisted that I go to college so that I could become successful. Unfortunately, I found that the whole point of college is to be social, whether it's with friends or to present a project to the class.
Instead of focusing on my studies, I did a lot of exploring at what college had to offer, and I felt incapable of scoring high in almost any kind of class because of how I think outside of the box. Often, you hear about how each student has a choice in college. If he decides to procrastinate, then he may become overwhelmed by his pile of homework that sets in, as well as being unable to remember the right answers to the tests. It requires an extensive amount of time to mentally keep track of all the answers, and I made a choice to forsake my homework by going out drinking with friends. As I began to fall behind in school, I would continue to search for a creative gift that could overcome my circumstances. Although I had doubts about being capable of doing well at anything, my mind was still set on how I could change the world. Being raised as a Christian in a way doesn't know the world until you run into facing difficult challenges. Growing up as one may seem behind everyone else because of my grades, but I found that I am a step ahead of many people, no matter what age or religion they are. Since the majority of society is latent to religion, they become adapted to the fruits of the earth, growing in the way that the system operates. With new and enhanced developments in business and social media, it can be used for good purposes, but how will they ever catch on to the truth about science.
Science is believed to break down into various elements that create an object or mammal, but the process has to be created by intelligent design. While science is taught to be the only explanation for the existence of life, it can only be broken down into theories, such as evolution or the big bang idea. Since there is no evidence of those theories, they begin to define religion as a missing piece to the puzzle but which religion? People do not want to have to answer for their sins or believe in a higher entity, so they claim that all religions are equal. But the Christian religion is the only religion that you would have to answer under, as well as the only one that covers your sins. The rest of the religions do not offer that. I found that there is much more to learn outside of school, for it is better to score low on tests than to be dismayed by the wrong religion.
As I dropped out of college, I worked for a paper company for a while and have always enjoyed baseball. But something affected me negatively watching the Pirates, even if they were doing well. Thus, I decided to find a new team, at least a ballclub that may be looking like a better team. In 2012, when the Pirates were still on their drought of losing seasons, I decided to move to Cincinnati. A mail sorter sure wasn't any dream job, but I was hoping that the Reds could cheer me up in some way. For the most part, I felt that I did quite well at the mail sorter job and was excited to go to a Reds game. Suddenly, the job was taken away from me by a security guard who confiscated my phone. That was about the only new job that I could ever get.
Many people tell you that finding work is hopeless without a degree, but I am continuing to learn what online has to offer. Whether I should feel guilty over the choices I've made is becoming lesser of a mystery. If I should feel convicted for everything that's happened throughout school, then is it all on my shoulders? Perhaps I have landed in the right spot back home, so I can learn the tools that I need to succeed at something better than mail sorter. It is no secret that I have a lot to tell, including the books that I've been reading that explain the true nature of God. Hopefully, he has brought me here to share the things that I have read. There is hope that writing is the correct field for me. Although it appears that I haven't progressed at this age, there is always a way to see things new again, such as the Cleveland Indians that almost won the world series. A new team that suffers a loss is not the end but the beginning of another chance to achieve. We all fall short a lot but this could be what I have been searching for, a road that isn't so slippery but built to tell the truth.

Sort:  

Congratulations @markslaney! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @markslaney! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @markslaney! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66