You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knock, knock - Can I come in? San People of South Africa Issue Code of Ethics for Researchers

in #science7 years ago

Wow ethnobotanical research is really sounding so much like a field of research I could get into. I'm very interested in coevolution and integration with different cultures.

Regardless about human rights, which I'm not saying are unimportant or should be overlooked, for the sake of the he study these requests should be complied with. Willing participation will of the subject is incredibly beneficial. You wouldn't want to work with a lab rat that bites you everytime you check on him.

If you are interested in ethnobiology you can follow my blog as I am currently in Columbia learning about the culture and ecology of the Amazon. It's a very new blog but I'm very excited to get it going. Thanks for you post!

Sort:  

Great - thanks for connecting. Yes I'd be very interested in your journey there so followed. Looking forward to hearing more. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36